Friday Blog-days

Posted: February 10, 2012 in Uncategorized

Don’t we all look forward to Fridays?  I know that after my alarm clock goes off Friday morning I know the next morning the alarm clock won’t be what jolts me from sleep.  I know that I will get to do something fun Friday evening.  I know that I will probably not cook dinner (even though I do enjoy cooking!).  A change is coming in my routine–and although I’m Type A I do like to deviate from my usual day’s schedule sometimes…

With that in mind, I’m going to change what I do on my blog on Fridays, too.  I’m really enjoying writing this blog, although it makes me spend lots of my free time staying current on my educational reading.  But Fridays–I want them to be different here, too!

In 2011 I completed my dissertation for my Ph.D.  Mostly I’m glad those days are over.  One thing I learned was that in most of the dissertation it was not about what I thought–it was about what other people thought.  In first drafts I had to edit many times to remove my thoughts and opinions.  For many of you that know me…I tend to have lots of those!

SO…this is my blog…and I think my Friday Blog-day routine will be to share something that I’ve been thinking–rather than reporting on what others have been thinking.  If nothing else it will be an interesting experiment for me–and hopefully one that you as the reader will be able to find some meaning in!

With that–I look forward to next Friday (and no alarm clock tomorrow morning)!

Leave a Reply

