Taking Risks–Fleas

Posted: November 12, 2012 in Uncategorized

I admit it!  I’ve fallen behind in my blog reader.  As I was spending some time catching up this weekend–I came across a post on one of my favorite blogs about taking risks.  The author gave several examples–but the one that hit me the most was about fleas.  If fleas are left undisturbed in a jar with a lid on–they will learn that they cannot jump higher than the lid.  When the lid is later removed–the fleas will not jump out of the jar.

The author of this post relates this to risk-taking.  Have I come to the place where I believe I cannot jump out of the jar?

Leave a Reply

