PTSC Update: Thankful

Posted: November 21, 2016 in Building Relationships, Instructional Leadership, Personal Behavior
Tags: , ,

Thankful

I so wish that I would write these types of posts not during the week of Thanksgiving.  But, here I am again reminded, as I so often am, just how many things I have for which to be thankful.  This year I’m working not just to show gratitude, but also consider my impact on those around me.

Have you stopped recently to consider this?  When you look at the impact you make on the world around you and on the people in your sphere of influence–is the result a net positive?

Perhaps what I will do this week, in addition to being reminded of how blessed I am, is to resolve to make it a net positive for this upcoming year.  By my words and my actions it will be easy to determine that my influence is a positive one.  That has to not just be when it is easy, but when it is hard to find the positive.

Why is this important?  First, I have to imagine if we all worked on this our society would be a better place.  Second, I have to consider what my words and actions are demonstrating for my boys.  Finally, I want to be a positive leader even in the midst of challenges and struggles.

Have a terrific Thanksgiving–and may you, too, find the many reasons you have for which to be thankful!

PTSC Standouts:

An amazing celebration of our Veterans happened at Boone Grove Middle School and Boone Grove Elementary School through their annual programs.  At Boone Grove Middle School, I had the privilege of listening to Molly Novak, special education teacher at BGMS, talk about her service to our country.  Thank you for your service!img_5848img_5849

Do you have a standout to include in this section?  Email PTSC standouts to Dr. Schmidt at stacey.schmidt@ptsc.k12.in.us to make sure your standout is included.

Important Dates:

  • November 24-25:  Thanksgiving Break–No School
  • December 21-January 4:  Winter Break–No School
  • January 13:  End of Quarter 2/Semester 1

Things to Know/Do:

  • Now hiring a Computer Technician!  If you know someone who might be interested, send them to the link above!
  • Now hiring substitute teachers! Please contact Linda Dusek at the administration building if you are interested in substitute teaching and she will help you start the application process and discuss qualifications.
  • Do your friends and neighbors know how to find our weekly updates? Even if your neighbors don’t have kids in school tell them about our weekly updates so they can hear the great news of what happens at PTSC!
  • Every Wednesday is a 30-minute delayed start. If we have a 2-hour delay, students will arrive at school 2 hours after the regular start time for the building.
  • We are also looking for bus drivers to drive our extra-curricular runs. If you are interested, please apply online. It’s a great way to earn some money and attend extra-curricular events!
Leave a Reply

